Flash Fiction Foray-‘Skin’ and update

Neon Music Sign
Derived from an image that is © Nevit Dilmen

It’s that time of week again, and this week there are four superb entries to take a look at, based on Rag’n’Bone Man’s Skin.

Ritu from But I Smile Anyway… – ‘Skin’ – FFF43 – with a dash of self-depreciating humour, Ritu grabbed the melancholic tone of Skin

Curtis Bausse – Flash Fiction: Gulliver in Drobspoklin – a more lighthearted satire from Curtis, emphasising the absurdity of value judgements based solely on external traits

Sheldon Kleeman – FFF43 skin – Sheldon’s piece perfectly echoed the world-weary and long-suffering feel from the song

 

A Brummie Home and Abroad – Flash Fiction Foray 43: Skin – a beautifully heartbreaking piece, with some tender emotional feels ahead…

Update on exams etc

I’m off on study leave now for exams, and am trying to knuckle down! I’m planning to do one more post tomorrow that I’ve drafted (a special one to end on), and then I’m off again on a break from blogging for now. Apologies for my constant nomadics (probably not a word, but you get the gist). In the meantime, would any of the regular participants in the Flash Fiction Forays like to take the reins? Leave a message here/email me if you would like to…

5 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Foray-‘Skin’ and update

  1. Great entries Matt.
    Wish you lots of luck on your study leave and for your exams.
    I wish I could offer to host your challenge but my term is also stretched with assessments and reports for the next few weeks. I’m sorry. But you shouldn’t worry. If we haves hiatus it just means we’ll be raring to go whenever you’re back!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry I missed this week, I went on holiday!! Can you believe it, not I didn’t either, but it happened.
    I wish I could help too, but I’d say yes and then work would get away from me, I’m like Ritu though, we’ll always be here when you get back.
    How many weeks would need covered?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha not to worry! Ah well, never mind, thank you anyway. I’m not sure how many weeks I’ll be, it depends how much stuff I need to get done before uni over the summer too…
      Best wishes, Matt

      Like

Leave a comment