2015 in review

The “stats helper monkeys” (whatever undiscovered creatures they are) compiled an annual report for 2015 for my blog-very kind of them (though I am beginning to doubt the existence of said monkeys given the proliferation of annual reports around and the notorious difficulty monkeys encounter attempting to type). Anyway, the point is it was jolly good of the fellows, even if I have been keeping my own alternative stats sheet in addition to the annual report and the stats page. I’ll give a ‘how to’ of how to analyse (well, analyse and present in a pretty format) your own stats tomorrow…

Here’s an excerpt from the alleged stats monkeys:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,800 times in 2015. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Tomorrow I’ll be showing you how to analyse your stats!

4 thoughts on “2015 in review

  1. Stat students would love to have those monkeys around.

    I wanted to do an analysis of my blog’s annual stat as well but since I was just recently involved in a large research project that required me to do a lot of data analysis, I think that I’ll take a break from stat analysis for now…

    I’ll look forward to your tutorial which may be simple enough for me to do it without much trouble since if I do the analysis myself, I will just most likely go all out and make it look like a technical report… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, it’s good to be thorough 😉

      Large research projects always seem like they would be interesting to work on (though admittedly my closest to a large research project was geography GCSE coursework)… I tried to make the tutorial reasonably simple, but time will tell!
      Best wishes, Matt

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, they’re definitely fun especially in the beginning when everyone is still enthusiastic about it. Though after a while, things start to get ugly. Nonetheless, it’s still interesting all things considered 🙂

        Anyway, good luck with your future research projects!

        Like

Leave a Reply

