Flash Fiction Foray-‘Come on England’

English cricketer Stuart Broad, who had a marvellous last test. Image from the BBC and Getty Images
English cricketer Stuart Broad, who had a marvellous last test. Image from the BBC and Getty Images

I would love you to participate in this event!created the event Monday Flash Fiction Foray a little while ago (please view for rules and explanation). After the last edition on Waterloo Sunset, where there were four excellent entries, this week’s edition will be on (drumroll please)… Come On England by England’s Barmy Army, in honour of the swift English cricketing victory over Australia in the Ashes. (For those unaware, the Barmy Army is a part of the English cricket supporters).

Don’t forget to pingback to here, and add the tag ‘Flash Fiction Foray’!

I accidentally did not include Sheldon’s excellent and romantic piece yesterday (I haven’t caught up on the reader as I am away until tomorrow) but here it is now.

9 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Foray-‘Come on England’

    1. Hi Sheldon, I’m just writing the round up post for this evening, I’m afraid that I can’t remember whether you wrote a piece or not in the end, I had a look on your blog but I couldn’t see anything, am I right in assuming that you didn’t enter this week?
      Best, Matt

      Like

  1. Done Matt, I’m away for the next week on hols Matt so I will catch up hopefully before deadline day or do both together or maybe intertwine the next two if that’s ok. Thanks☺Rich

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

