Quote of the day

From Goodreads
From Goodreads

Today’s quote is…

“What I feel is that if one has got to have a murder actually happening in one’s house, one might as well enjoy it, if you know what I mean.” (Agatha Christie)–The Body in the Library

A slightly more dry and witty quote today, the woman in whose library the titular body (obviously the titular library too) feels that she has a right to enjoy the proceedings, and revel in the adventure and sheer novelty of it. I’m not sure if I would have the same sentiments in a similar situation though…

4 thoughts on “Quote of the day

    1. Very possibly. I think it’s human nature to want to be shocked, to want to see the depths that other people have sunk to so that we can feel good that we’re not in their place. I suspect that being at a murder scene would may be a bit exciting, but in real life it would probably wear off fairly quickly…
      Thanks for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, when my son did his CSI internship, he saw WAY more of those kind of things than he wanted to. He got to “poke” his first swollen dead guy ’cause he was a newbie. Quite an experience! Me? I like watching Hoarders on TV. THAT show makes me feel really good about MY house! LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmm. The question is, did he get to have a body live in his library (or any other room of the house for that matter)? (Oh, and I’ve just realised that live probably isn’t the best verb for this…)

        Like

Leave a Reply

